Synopsis of “Legacy of the Grand Master – Book 1 of the Children of the Saltier”

The Children of the Saltier Series is a continuation of the Knights of the Saltier Series and follows the next generation of the Knights and Dames of the Order of the Saltier.

Book 7 – Legacy of the Grand Master  

In Book 7, which picks up eight years after the end of Book 6, we see the coming of age of Tom and Emily Anderson’s daughter: Jamie.  She is a fierce athletic competitor, a loyal friend, an excellent student, and a beautiful young woman.  One day, her grandfather pulls her aside and tells her about her family’s greatest secret: the Order of the Saltier.  In so doing, he gives Jamie a challenge and a choice – to walk away from the Order and what it represents; or to follow her destiny, join the Order, and fulfill her grandfather’s legacy.  Upon finishing college, Jamie accepts her grandfather’s challenge and joins the Order.  Her first mission starts as a simple car jacking ring, but her team quickly discovers that car jacking is just a front for an international smuggling and counterfeiting operation.  Jamie and another member of her team, a tall, handsome stranger from across the country, find themselves in the middle of a web of intrigue, murder, corruption, and a plot aimed at the nation’s economic stability.  As they race toward the final confrontation between the Order and those behind the plot, Jamie is faced with having to choose between her destiny and her heart, and that choice will determine the fate of her grandfather’s legacy.

About wbspeirjr

Author of "Muzzle-Loading Artillery for Reenactors," the 9-book action/adventure series "The Knights of the Saltier," five historical novels ("King's Ransom," "The Saga of Asbjorn Thorleikson," "Nicaea - The Rise of the Imperial Church," "Arthur, King," "The Besieged Pharaoh"), the sci fi novel "The Olympium of Bacchus 12," and the fantasy novel "The Kingstone of Airmid." William is also a 5-time Royal Palm Literary Award winner: 2014 Second Place Unpublished Historical Fiction for "King’s Ransom," 2015 Second Place Unpublished Historical Fiction for "The Saga of Asbjorn Thorleikson," 2017 Second Place Published Historical Fiction for Arthur, King," 2017 First Place Published Historical Fiction for "Nicaea – The Rise of the Imperial Church," and 2017 First Place Published Science Fiction for "The Olympium of Bacchus 12."
This entry was posted in Synopsis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s