Speir’s Latest Novel is a Cross between Mission Impossible and the Knights Templar

The Knights of the Saltire, the first in a seven-book action adventure series, is released by Progressive Rising Phoenix Press

Progressive Rising Phoenix Press is proud to announce the release of The Knights of the Saltire, the first of a seven book series, by Award-Winning Author William Speir. The book is filled with action, intrigue, romance, betrayal, murder, and to top it off triumph as the Knights’ fight for survival against a relentless enemy. If a reader enjoys techno-thrillers or novels about intrigue, mysteries, or secret societies, they will enjoy this book!

What’s this book about? In a world filled with injustice, some are willing to commit everything so justice will prevail. Just like the crusading knights of old, the modern-day Knights of the Saltire are pledged to help preserve freedom and justice for others. Rather than acting as vigilantes, extracting justice according to their own code, the Knights of the Saltire act as an extension of the justice system, secretly helping law enforcement bring criminals to justice without revealing their existence. Tom Anderson yearns to be part of something bigger than himself. Once out of the military, he is recruited to become a knight. He participates in several actions against the boss of a crime syndicate, but when the crime boss becomes aware of the existence of the knights, the Knights of the Saltire go from being the hunters to the hunted. Tom and his fellow knights find themselves in a fight for survival against a criminal mastermind bent on revenge. Stay tuned, as they say, for the complete series.

Book 1: Knights of the Saltire. The knights are working to bring down a large crime syndicate that has become aware of the knights’ existence and is committed to their destruction.

Book 2: Crusaders of the Saltire. The President has been assassinated and there have been several terrorist attacks around the country. The country goes into “lock down,” and the knights become aware of illegal acts being committed against US citizens. The knights must take a stand against forces attempting push aside the civil government.

Book 3: Protectors of the Saltire. Members of the forces who attempted to push aside the civil government are still at large and planning a return to power. There is internal conflict among the knights as to how to handle these fugitives, and this conflict threatens to split the knights apart.

Book 4: The Lost Knights. A team of knights in France is captured while observing an arms deal, vanishing without a trace. The knights learn that someone is attempting to bring about a conflict that could ignite across Europe, and the knights must intervene before Europe is plunged into a devastating war that cannot be won.

Book 5: The Knight’s Crucible. Rebels in the Caribbean want to topple a South American government and replace it with one that will provide a permanent safe haven for arms suppliers, terrorist training, mercenaries, and unrestricted banking services for terrorist and criminal organizations. A team of knights find themselves trapped in the middle of a revolution – cut off from the US Embassy, the airport, and all communications with the outside world.

Book 6: The Knights Victorious. The knights trapped in the middle of a South American Revolution rescue the leaders of the civilian government before the rebels can carry out their plans for a permanent transfer of power. The rebels face a counter offensive as the civilian government, together with outside help, attempts to put down the revolution and restore freedom to the country.

Book 7: Legacy of the Grand Master. The granddaughter of the founding Grand Master is recruited to become a knight. She soon finds herself in the middle of a web of intrigue, murder, corruption, and a plot aimed at the nation’s economic stability.

About the author: William Speir is a retired management consultant in Central Florida and full-time author. He has published two historical novels. His first historical novel, King’s Ransom, was released in May 2015, and The Saga of Asbjorn Thorleikson was released in July 2015. His first Fantasy novel will be released later in 2015. The books in the Knights of the Saltire Series will be released every two months.

The Knights of the Saltire is available in softcover, hardcover, and ebook from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, the publisher, online retailers and select stores. Title is available for wholesale discounts to schools, libraries, non-profits, retailers, and vendors through Progressive Rising Phoenix Press or Ingram/LSI. Review copies and interviews available upon request.

Publisher website: http://www.progressiverisingphoenix.com/

Author website: http://www.williamspeir.com

For media inquiries, please contact Publisher: contact@progressiverisingphoenix.com

We recognize that the publishing industry has changed, therefore we offer the following: higher royalties, significant discounts, print options that authors cannot obtain on their own, and benefits such as Lexile scoring, trade show opportunities, press releases, wholesale discounts for schools, libraries, and retail vendors.


About wbspeirjr

Award-winning author William Speir was born in Birmingham, Alabama in 1962. His first published work is the 2015 "Muzzle-Loading Artillery for Reenactors." In addition to his artillery manual, William has published 19 novels, including a 9-book action-adventure series ("The Knights of the Saltire Series"), five historical novels ("King’s Ransom," "The Saga of Asbjorn Thorleikson," "Nicaea - The Rise of the Imperial Church," "Arthur, King," and "The Besieged Pharaoh"), one fantasy novel ("The Kingstone of Airmid"), one science fiction novel ("The Olympium of Bacchus 12"), one geo-political thriller ("The Trinity Gambit"), and a stand-alone action-adventure novel ("Shiko Unleashed"). William is a 5-time Royal Palm Literary Award winner: 2014 Second Place Unpublished Historical Fiction for "King’s Ransom," 2015 Second Place Unpublished Historical Fiction for "The Saga of Asbjorn Thorleikson," 2017 Second Place Published Historical Fiction for "Arthur, King," 2017 First Place Published Historical Fiction for "Nicaea - The Rise of the Imperial Church," and 2017 First Place Published Science Fiction for "The Olympium of Bacchus 12." William currently serves as the Chief Operating Officer of Progressive Rising Phoenix Press, LLC. For more information about William Speir, please visit his website at WilliamSpeir.com.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s