New Addition to “The Knights of the Saltire Series”

As many of you know, the last book in my 7-book Action Adventure series, The Knights of the Saltire, is about to be released. Legacy of the Grand Master is about the daughter of the series’ main characters taking her place in the “family business.”  I wrote this novel nearly five years ago, and when it was finished, I put the series aside to work on other projects.  Since then, I’ve written six novels: one Science Fiction, one Fantasy, and four Historical Fiction.  I am immensely proud of these novels, but like a first love, I have a special place in my heart for the series.

I’ve taken a break from writing new novels and have been working on converting the series into screenplays (either television or film I haven’t decided). As a result, I’ve felt an irresistible pull to explore new material for these characters that I’ve come to think of as family.  In the first seven books, I’ve dealt with thieves, murderers, stalkers, rapists, drug dealers, smugglers, corrupt politicians trying to take over the government, arms dealers, mercenaries, foreign and domestic terrorists, crooked cops, and counterfeiters.  But there is one crime that I’ve never written about, and it’s such a scourge on humanity that I believe it is the perfect material to include in the series: human trafficking.

So, I’m now working on what will be the eighth (and possibly ninth if I can’t do the story justice in a single volume) book in the series: The Legacy Enslaved.  I don’t know when the manuscript(s) will be finished, but the initial research and outlining has begun.  Stay tuned for more news as it becomes available.

About wbspeirjr

Author of "Muzzle-Loading Artillery for Reenactors," the 7-book "Knights of the Saltier Series," four historical novels ("King's Ransom," "The Saga of Asbjorn Thorleikson," "Nicaea - The Rise of the Imperial Church," "Arthur, King"), the sci fi novel "The Olympium of Bacchus 12," and the fantasy novel "The Kingstone of Airmid."
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

