Award-winning author William Speir was born in Birmingham, Alabama in 1962, attended the University of Alabama, and graduated from the University of Alabama at Birmingham in 1984. He spent over 25 years in corporate America, serving as a consultant, consulting practice leader, IT executive, and HR/Payroll executive for top tier consulting firms and Fortune 100 companies.

During his corporate career, William published several articles on leadership and the human impact of organizational/technology change. His first experience with book publishing was with a series of ten textbooks he authored about field artillery in the 19th century. These textbooks were later consolidated into a single volume and re-published in 2015 as Muzzle-Loading Artillery for Reenactors.

In addition to his artillery manual, William has published 13 novels, including a 7-book action-adventure series (The Knights of the Saltire Series), four historical novels (King’s Ransom, The Saga of Asbjorn Thorleikson, Nicaea – The Rise of the Imperial Church, and Arthur, King), one fantasy novel (The Kingstone of Airmid), and one science fiction novel (The Olympium of Bacchus 12). King’s Ransom is a 2014 Royal Palm Literary Award winner, and The Saga of Asbjorn Thorleikson is a 2015 Royal Palm Literary Award winner.

For more information about William Speir, please visit his website at WilliamSpeir.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s